If you have both the mobile app and Tandem Mobi mobile app installed on your smartphone, the mobile app will be disabled and you will receive the following warning:
If you are using the Tandem Mobi system for your therapy management, it is recommended that you delete the mobile app from your smartphone. If you are using the X2 insulin pump for your therapy management, you cannot have the Tandem Mobi mobile app installed on your phone if you want full functionality of the mobile app.
If the mobile app and the Tandem Mobi mobile app are on the same phone:
- You will not be able to view your X2 insulin pump data from the mobile app
- You will not be able to bolus from your smartphone to the X2 insulin pump
- No alerts, alarms, reminders, or malfunctions from the X2 insulin pump will be viewable from the mobile app
- You will be logged out from your Tandem account
- Tandem Source will not receive wireless data uploads from the t:slim X2 insulin pump to the t:connect mobile app
Caution: Read all warnings and precautions in instructions for use
When the mobile app is disabled because the Tandem Mobi mobile app was detected on your phone:
- Use your X2 pump for therapy
- Any therapy related activities on the t:slim X2 insulin pump will have been completed prior to deactivation of the app
- Deactivation of the app does not impact pump functionality, no interruption to your t:slim X2 insulin pump therapy will occur
- Ensure your pump is set to appropriate volume to not overlook pump alert and alarm
- Connect your t:slim X2 insulin pump to your computer to upload data to Tandem Source
- The t:connect mobile app can be enabled again for use with the t:slim X2 insulin pump after removing the Tandem Mobi mobile app.